Digging For Bones

In My Mailbox

In In My Mailbox on January 2, 2011 at 2:09 pm

Photobucket

This weekly meme is hosted by The Story Siren

In My Mailbox this week is…

Second-hand book store (All for R10 = $1.4 each):

* The Mummy by Anne Rice

* Jaws by Peter Benchley

* Deadly Décisions (Temperance Brennan #3) by Kathy Reichs

* The Andromeda Strain by Michael Crichton

* The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

* Holes by Louis Sachar

* The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon

* Coraline by Neil Gaiman
* Sue Grafton OMNIBUS – G is for gumshoe, H is for homicide, I is for innocent by Sue Grafton

* A is for Alibi (Kinsey Millhone #1) by Sue Grafton

X-Mas Pressie:

* Vampire Academy Box Set (Vampire Academy, #1-3) by Richelle Mead

Won:

* Human Blend Human Blend by Lori Pescatore from Ashley @ http://ashleybook.blogspot.com/

For Review:

* Logic of Demons by H.A. Goodman

What’s in your Mailbox?
Photobucket

  1. We both got VA books but you get to keep yours while my library is going to them back… I love book 4 Blood Promise best.

    Dimitri sigh… wow.

    Great selection and great bargains!

  2. Great books all around, Lu! I love the Vampire Academy series and their slightly different covers in South Africa. Aisle's right– Blood Promise is my favorite, too. And Coraline is really great– congrats on your bargains!

  3. I am on the second book in the VA series. Love seeing the different covers. Happy Reading.

  4. Some seriously awesome books you've got. I also recently bought the first two books in the VA series, so am looking forward to reading that 😀 Happy reading to you too.

  5. I need to read the VA series too. They got really good reviews. 🙂 Have fun reading the books you got. 🙂

  6. I have not read the VA yet and don't have the books either. Will see what your reviews say 🙂 Wow, great haul from the second hand book shop. R10.00 a book is almost free! lol

  7. What a great collections in the mailbox!
    I'm also looking for a second hand copy of Coraline…

Leave a Reply

